Friday, November 11, 2016

ARC Review: DARING FATE by Megan Erickson

Title: Daring Fate
Series: Silver Tip Pack #1
Author: Megan Erickson
Release date: November 14th, 2016


Synopsis


We all have tragic backstories in today’s world... 

I wake up chained to the wall of a dark cell aware of two things: I failed my sister, and I smell my enemy.

When I’m taken to meet Dare, the alpha of the Silver Tip pack, I’m sure I’m about to lose my throat. The last thing I expect is for the Alpha to recognize me as his fated mate. No way is he going to let me go now, and I still have to find a way to rescue my sister.

As I plot my escape to save her, I find that if I leave, Dare could be killed by power-hungry members of his pack. And now he’s more to me than my fated mate—my heart is involved. With time ticking by on my sister’s life, I have to make a choice I never thought I’d face—my sister’s life or my mate’s? That’s if I can survive the undead shifters intent on killing me first…

Review


Megan's new series is going to shake the world.

Silver Tip Pack series's first book, Daring Fate is just want I needed. It was sweet, intriguing, sexy and I was totally shipping everyone with everyone. The main ship is so adorable and has the best trope tbh. But omg the other side couples are !!! one especially, you'll know which I'm talking about when you read it but JESUS THE TROPE FOR THIS COUPLE IS MY NEW KINDS OF FAVE I want a book about them but I'm not sure if there will be one.

This book has werewolves, big wolves, zombies, a tight-knit family, and two protagonists who you see fall head over heels for each other. It all starts sort of enemies-to-lovers and two men that belong to different packs. Never in the world has the world seen a werewolf and a wolf as fated mates, but it just happens that Reese and Dare are fated mates. It's scary at the beginning for Reese because he wakes up in the home of his enemy and he is the only who can help him.

For fans of Underworld and The Walking Dead, this book is surely for you. The danger, the love, the family ties between people who share no blood between them, the undeads, the survival ~ this book has it all. I am really excited for what's to come in the next books. Megan Erickson, you just gave us a homerun.


Megan Erickson is a USA Today bestselling author of romance that sizzles. Her books have a touch of nerd, a dash of humor, and always have a happily ever after. A former journalist, she switched to fiction when she decided she likes writing her own endings better.

She lives in Pennsylvania with her very own nerdy husband and two kids. Although rather fun-sized, she’s been told she has a full-sized personality. When Megan isn’t writing, she’s either lounging with her two cats named after John Hughes characters or… thinking about writing.

Contact: Website | Facebook | Twitter

2 comments:

  1. This sounds so good!! I might just check it out (or finish the ones I have first--OMG I bought so many books by Megan I haven't had the chance to read yet)(you are the worst)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Love this review! This author has been becoming a go-to for when I need a nice and steamy romantic pick-me-up read. :D I definitely need to order this when it comes out (soon hehe).

    - Aila @ One Way Or An Author

    ReplyDelete